Skip to content

being nessasary

a quirky look into being

I am in need of your assistance.  I would love to do a post highlighting hilarious holiday memories.  It would be super neat if these were provided by YOU!  I want to do a post on Christmas Tree stories (for example, my father brought the chainsaw into our living room to cut the tree’s trunk because it wouldn’t fit beneath our already tall ceiling).  Maybe your family is big on outdoor Christmas decor like the Griswalds.  Awkward family moment around the dinner table?  I definently want to know about it!!!

What about your most terrifying moment with a mall Santa (in my mind, Pennywise the Clown is nearly as frightening as Santa –  I will elaborate my findings at a later date).

I would be delighted to receive stories beyond the Christian faith – how bout some Hanukkah or Kwanzaa joy?

Walk down memory lane, smile a bit, mayyybe shake your head, and send me a little historical anecdote of yours.

I invite you to e-mail me your tales of holiday hilarity at beingnessasary@gmail.comOR you can write them down in a comment. A preemptive thank you oh so very much for your contributions!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

